Amazon - Shopping made easy

AMZN Mobile LLC

(146695)
Price Category Version Released Last Updated Size Compatibility Age
Free Shopping 11.8.2 Dec 03, 2008 Apr 20, 2018 133 MB iOS 9.0 or later 4+
Download_on_the_App_Store
New in version 11.8.2

Shop new and exciting products from startups. Just open the menu, go to See All Programs and try Amazon Launchpad.

Description

International Shopping
Browse, search, get product details, read reviews, and purchase millions of products with Amazon International Shopping – now available in English, Spanish, German, and Simplified Chinese. Amazon packs a variety of features and functions into this ample app, whether you’re buying gifts, reading reviews, tracking orders, scanning products, or just shopping. Tap the mic icon and use Alexa to play music, shop, tell jokes, listen to eBooks and more.

Convenient
Sign in with your existing Amazon account to access your cart, payment preferences, and shipping options. Pay in your local currency with international credit or debit cards. Create or find a baby or wedding registry. No need to create a new account to manage your 1-Click settings, wish lists, or track your orders. Shop just as you do on the web.

Fast
Instantly compare prices and check availability by scanning a barcode, snapping a picture or typing your search.

Secure
All purchases are routed through Amazon's secure servers, protecting your personal, payment, and order information.

International Delivery
Amazon now delivers to 100+ countries in as quickly as 3-5 days.

Universal
In addition to International Shopping, you can change your settings in this single app to shop Amazon.ca, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, Amazon.fr, Amazon.com, Amazon.it, Amazon.es, Amazon.cn, Amazon.co.jp or Amazon.in.

In order to provide a rich experience and enable features such as voice shopping, shipping notifications, visual search, customer reviews, and authentication this app may request permission to access contacts, camera, microphone, notification, touch id, photos and Bluetooth.

iPad Screenshots
Are you a new app developer?
Tapnova can help put your app in front of hundreds of app enthusiasts! Contact us for more information.
Reviews
Country:
Search doesn’t take me to right product anymore
Mr. Mikeod on 4/21/2018
It’s driving me crazy. Every time I search for a product and click it from the drop down, it takes me to whatever is being promoted in the main unit of the app home screen. It looks like the z level isn’t set right for the search terms that overlay the home screen. I’m on an iPhone X with the latest app update. Please please fix. Takes twice as long to get to products to buy!
Search feature broken
KimberlySunshine on 4/21/2018
With this new update, when I search for a product it will automatically pull up the page for an amazon kindle tablet. I have to back out and search again before I can view the product that I am searching for. Nice try amazon. I would believe that it was a just a glitch if it pulled up a random item... but to keep pulling up an amazon product? I’m not falling for that type of advertising ploy. Fix it.
Thiefs
To Hell with you 🖕🏻 on 4/21/2018
This app will steal your money and tell you something has been delivered, you go to look, and nothing is there.
Buggy
Alca1717 on 4/21/2018
This app used to be much better. It’s unintuitive, zoom doesn’t work when looking at a reviewer’s posted picture, and why, in 2018 would any app not feature iOS’ swipe back feature? There’s too many more to list but I’ll never get rid of this app because I’m obsessed with Amazon.
Not liking the new colours
Awgie Dawgie on 4/21/2018
The new teal colour scheme as of this latest update is, quite frankly, nauseating. At least give me someplace in the settings to choose to revert to one of the ‘old’ colour schemes.
Can’t print from app
Fix the badge count on 4/21/2018
The app is ok, but missing many features. I can initiate a return through the app but there is no way to print the return label. Where’s the print button??? C’mon Amazon! And I miss the product best sellers rankings, being able to see best sellers, most wished for, and new releases. Forces me to go to through a web browser, kinda defeats the purpose of having an app.
Great
Rio Review on 4/21/2018
Amazon always making great products
Amazon forcing echo down your throat
Hotbod12 on 4/21/2018
Everytime I search for anything on the app, it goes to a page to sell me an Amazon Echo. Then I have to go back and re-search. Amazon should be happy enough we are shopping with them, they don’t need to force their home invasion SPY products down our throat!!! Totally Unprofessional and Shady!!
Switch between account on AMZN App
JorgeArzate on 4/21/2018
I wish -inside the Amazon App- I could switch between my accounts (business and personal) without logging out either of them as I can do it in the amazon.com page. You did it there now please make it happen in the AMZN App. Thank you so much
Pantry box
Ogrubia on 4/21/2018
I love amazon, but if i’m already paying for amazon prime why am i forced to pay 6$ for a pantry box, if it would be free 2 day shipping without it...
I love he app but...
Joliegaray on 4/21/2018
I just updated the app and as soon as It was updated now the app doesn’t open anymore! I need my app back! I was in the middle o shopping. I don’t know what happened it just crashes every time I try to open it.
Please fix
Broncoflyer11 on 4/21/2018
The app generally works well for searching and buying items, so long as the items aren’t books. Using the kindle app, you can add a new book to a list, but not buy it. So I’ll switch over to the Amazon app to try and buy the book from there. But still all I can do is add the book to a shopping list. Next I try logging on directly to amazon.com, but because I have the amazon app, clicking on any direct link to amazon.com opens up my amazon where I still can’t purchase the book. I can eventually get find a link that will not open the app and I can purchase the book from there. The book then happily downloads every where. Why the terrible process to buy a book?
6 star
Textingmonster282828290 on 4/21/2018
Ninja
Force you to spend more money
Sith101 on 4/21/2018
They force you to spend more money with add on program. Want to purchase a COM cable module converter I also need Breadboard jumper wires to be able to use this properly. They make the Breadboard jumper cables a add on item making me not to be able to get what I need unless I pony up over $25 in purchases. Going to find these items on a different site that is not forcing me to spend more than I want to.
No reviews allowed and lies
Grayghost2000 on 4/21/2018
Amazon does not allow you to review products! Even if you purchased the product no reviews are allowed. Amazon is a horrible company that lies to their customers.
Disappointed
2 Neko on 4/20/2018
Order 2 itms on April 15th. Paid for shipping to have them delivered by the 17th & took the day off from work to avoid porch thrives, etc. Itms were not deliver until afternoon if the 18th & one of the items was not what I ordered
Shamazon
Radar O'Reiley on 4/20/2018
#1, Why all the UPDATES? For those of us who are in a data plan, weekly updates eat up a lot of the plan. App is convenient but too many cons operating on Amazon (do your own Google search) for “scammers Amazon” and Amazon must have chimpanzees working in their shipping department. I bought an expensive DJI drone through Amazon and when it arrived, it looked like it had been kicked across the United States by an elephant. The Amazon box was three times larger than the box the drone’s original factory box was and the chimp who packed my drone, used one tiny wad of paper and nothing else. Additionally, reviews on Amazon’s “Vine Reviews” why many people are calling it “Shamazon.” Typically, if you rely on a Vine review, buy the product (made in China) and find it is poorly made or defective, Amazon will not allow you to write a disparaging review. Jeff Bezos, instead of firing rockets (Blue Origin) should be “firing” Amazon employees and encouraging free-speech in regard to the inferior products he is selling through this app that are made in sweat shops in China.
Night mode
N/A 1234 on 4/20/2018
Needs a night / dark mode for shopping in bed.
Echo echo echo
3gig on 4/20/2018
I’m getting tired of opening the app and starting a frantic search for something. I hit the search button and then my exact item. All to open the page of the Amazon Echo! I have to repeat my search to correct it. It’s getting very annoying. I see where your sales are lower than expected on the Echo. Don’t try to force me to buy it this way. It’s result should never be defaulting to your products. That’s what your home page is for. Change it.
Broken it again!
Princessabbie on 4/20/2018
App is crashing every time I click something I can’t believe it I can’t get to the main menu! I am cancelling my yearly prime membership! This is getting old! Bring back the old app that actually worked! Sick and tried and your prices are no longer cheaper then in store so I’m done!
Switching between personal & business account
Mojy12345 on 4/20/2018
Please make it easy to switch between a personal & business acct for the same person who uses the same prime membership. Be able to switch between accts. Other than that it is a great app.
Plain does not work
absoluteloadofrubbish on 4/20/2018
All I ever get is still loading. Been like this for about 6 months and several updates. iPad 2
Great
Bcjvdkn fhchi on 4/20/2018
I love this app. It keeps everything in order how I want it to be.
Professional Amazon Shopper
Shereka S on 4/20/2018
I love this app! My favorite place to shop in a convenient app.
home screen changes
peterz549 on 4/20/2018
When I set the home menu to Prime (black and gold)the screen goes back to menus that are not the same color as Prime (green).
The most convenient online shopping
Rendaz on 4/20/2018
Hello I at first was questioning amazon but when I tried it I loved it. I definitely recommend it.
No option to use smile
Lrzch on 4/20/2018
The app is fine but you can’t use amazon smile, which donates a portion to charity, through the app. I deleted and will continue to use the browser until that option becomes available.
It was a matter of time
KingArthor on 4/20/2018
It was just a matter of time that Amazon app would become a piece of .... Because they kept fiddling with it.. Whoever is doing their software must be substantiating their high salary because they kept having upgrade upgrade.. And this last one is trash. Slow, bogs down, can't find history, have to search for history, the whole thing is sluggish and has so many bugs of course we know they will have a new one out soon.. And why because they can't leave well enough alone because they have to justify the contract. Software people think they don't have to answer to anyone because know really knows what the hell they are doing giving you upgrade updates etc etc.. But if they really knew what they were doing they would get it right before they released it and leave it alone. But they need a job and a big salary with a huge administration staff to prove they are doing something. They could just do it right and be done with it.. Nope keep fixing it.. If it was hardware the engineers would have been fired by now.
Thumbprint verification not working since update
Nikki2583 on 4/20/2018
Since I updated I can’t check my order history or make purchases using my thumbprint - I keep getting error message saying something went wrong :(
La gran demora de Amazon
riso clavijo on 4/20/2018
Le doy una sola estrella es decir la mitad de una porque sus entregas se demoran muchosssss yo hice un pedido desde de el 05/04/2018 y todavía yo no lo residido aún
One star coz your activities are in support of anti India
Dr. Chirag on 4/20/2018
Amazon India is being endorsed by Anti Indian so the reason is one star and uninstall. Good bye
Update
maemmmm on 4/19/2018
I’m not crazy bout update that moved menu from bottom to the left. I think it’s the same menu but looks old school & generic. I’m not using Amazon as much with the change so the change is in my favor. Also no print button using app with iPad but print button is available using app with iPhone.
App update is trash
90210000 on 4/19/2018
This update is terrible!! Every time I try to search for something, the app leads me to the Alexa or Echo (which I don’t care about)! I end up having to retype my search. The app has also been moving EXTREMELY slow!
“See all lists” button doesn’t work in app
mrep509 on 4/19/2018
I have multiple wishlists and when I click on lists, it opens only one of my wishlists. Then I click on “See all lists” in the upper right hand corner and nothing happens. It won’t take me to the page. If you could fix this, it would be really helpful.
“I’ve received order” button
add option on 4/19/2018
I’ve had packages come in damaged although on the tracking it say the shipment is still in transit. I can not ask for the item to be replaced since it say that. I recommend that should be something that is added. It would really help out. Kickstarter does something similar.
Annoying
dnwlf on 4/19/2018
Please don’t auto-play videos that steal focus from whatever audio app I happen to be listening to.
Poor Delivery !!!
Schen134 on 4/19/2018
Cancelling all memberships
App glitches
Kira!!!!!!!!!! on 4/19/2018
My app has been glitchy since the last update, mostly through the search engine functions.
Won’t show option for recent reviews
ohmygodwhydoineedanickname on 4/19/2018
Only shows top reviews, when you hit the button to change options does nothing.
New update
Lolalife on 4/19/2018
This new update is terrible! There is a glitch when you go to search for something. It doesn’t click whatever your searching if you choose from one of the options, instead it brings you to whatever link that is UNDERNEATH the item you chose. Usually for me that’s “today’s deals”. Then you have to go back and start all over again. Please fix it!
Why other less than 5?
Stavroche on 4/19/2018
I think people don’t realize what an app is meant to do. It’s not meant to have every possible functionality of a massive website like an Amazon. This is a good app no question. 4 stars or less would have to be critical functionality isn’t working right but it does. Go to your job where you have a computer what you do all your work and tell your manager, “today I’m only going to do the work I can do from my phone, sorry, I’m just a dumb know it all millennial, with false principals. And I have a march at lunch so I might be late coming back.” You’re welcome.
This update brings auto playing video
Jdigs88 on 4/19/2018
I use amazon for a decent amount of shopping. I do some of this shopping on my phone while I commute to work on a train. I will listen to music or podcasts while doing so. Now when I scroll down the home page past an advertisement with auto play video it triggers it. This shuts down my music or podcast. It very annoying and I’m starting to not use the app on my phone because of this. I’m already on the app to shop I don’t need amazon showing me auto play videos of products I have not interest in. Please remove this “feature”. If you do this I’ll raise my rating.
Search is broken
Chefsalty1984 on 4/18/2018
Search on v11.7 seems to be broken on first launch (X 11.3 device). it seems that when I first tap on a search result it always ghost clicks to the home page placement behind the search result, works on second attempt (which forces you to retype your query).
The changes are horrible!
Dot M on 4/18/2018
In the past, I enjoyed ordering from the iPad app but recent changes have made it very confusing. It is almost impossible to find the sign out. And there should be an easy link to "pay my account."
STOP
andrewwhitacre on 4/18/2018
CAN YOU STOP MAKING ALL MY SEARCHES REDIRECT ME TO YOUR ALEXA PRODUCTS. THANKS 😤
Delivery dates wrong
Joxd4n on 4/18/2018
It says my order is being delivered today by 8 on one page but on the other it says it’ll be here by Friday. I also ordered with prime on another orders and it’s gonna take a whole week to get here....what happened to two day shipping??
Does not work properly on the iPhone X
Byrhon on 4/18/2018
Please fix it.
What,s taking so long
AdrianTheBuzz on 4/18/2018
When I ordered a flip finz it said it,s coming in April 16 it didn’t came so fix your problem amazon.
search
E.OSORIA on 4/18/2018
When I search for something an amazon product pops up instead of what I’m searching for. It’s very annoying that I have to retype what I’m searching for
Customer Service
JoshuaSterling on 4/18/2018
Amazon Customer service has always been five stars, but can’t be reached by email any longer through the app. An email allows a customer to provide all the info needed for customer service to resolve an issue without having to wait on them to do so. The chat option gives no indication that customer service is responding and forces you to wait. The back and forth between customer and customer service trying to resolve issues is less efficient than an email that’s linked to the order details. The automated portion of chat is a further waste of time only linking you back to your orders and usually in circles. Not a fan of the latest changes.
Add a Comment