Amazon App: shop, scan, compare, and read reviews

AMZN Mobile LLC

Shopping

Lifestyle

(126661)
This app was last updated on: Jun 14, 2017
TapNova doesn't recommend this app.   
New in version 9.11.0

Have you tried food delivery in the Amazon App for iPhone? Just open the menu, go to Programs and Features and try Amazon Restaurants.

Description

Comprehensive
You need toothpaste, golf clubs, and batteries - and you need them now. Known for its colossal shopping catalog, Amazon packs a variety of the features and functions into this ample app, whether you’re buying gifts, tracking orders, scanning products, or tap the mic icon and use Alexa to play music, shop, tell jokes, listen to eBooks and more. It’s easy to navigate, intuitive and extremely fast.

Browse, search, get product details, read reviews and purchase millions of products available from Amazon.com and other merchants.

Convenient
Sign in with your existing Amazon account to access your cart, payment and shipping options. Create or find a baby or wedding registry. No need to create a new account to manage your 1-Click settings and wish lists, track your orders and use your Prime membership benefits. Shop just as you do on the web.

Fast
Compare prices and check availability instantly by scanning a barcode, snapping a picture or typing your search.

Secure
All purchases are routed through Amazon's secure servers.

Universal
Shop Amazon.ca, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, Amazon.fr, Amazon.com, Amazon.it, Amazon.es, Amazon.cn, Amazon.co.jp or Amazon.in from a single app.

iPad Screenshots
Reviews
Amazon
CA B on 6/22/2017
Why does it take one week to ship the package!!!!!!!!😖😡 I think it should be shipped the same day you order it! I ordered something on Friday last week and today is Thursday still not here!!!!!????????😡😡😡😡🐼🐼🐼🐼🐼 Sorry I just like pandas 🐼
Stop putting it in my face
MrsMommyS on 6/22/2017
Latest update: when scrolling through my cart, the most recent things I've looked at keep popping up. They stop the scrolling process making it impossible to search for something in my cart. Just because I have to keep looking at something doesn't mean I'm going to buy it.
What Happened?
tea_jay on 6/22/2017
App doesn't work unless I sign in. Cannot search. Amazon header with blank white screen.
Need better Kindle interface
Kel241127 on 6/22/2017
I am stymied that the Amazon app is still so difficult to operate with Kindle. I can't purchase books from the Kindle app, and yet I can't find Kindle Unlimited intuitively in the Amazon app. You guys rule the world... I'm confident you can figure this out!
Buy from Best Buy or Walmart
4B3rH4m on 6/21/2017
They have real two day free shipping. I'd like Amazon to explain how they can call it two day shipping but the estimated arrival date is 4 days later...
Crap now
ctf760 on 6/21/2017
I never had problems with the app. As of the recent update, pages take forever to load or don't load, rewards points balances don't show up, and it overall feels like the app has gone downhill. I'm surprised this version got the ok to be released! Amazon, please fix.
Now Missing Two of My Favorite Options😒
Gibletfaced999 on 6/21/2017
Latest version won't let me see my gift lists. Says it can't find the web address. #%]*{€}€|£{£][! Last update took away the display options. I liked the larger display. Now I can't get to the recommendations by department where I can fix the recommendation or mark it as owned. I use the app a lot, but we keep losing tools. Disappointing.
Alexa
SSS Reviewer on 6/21/2017
I cannot get Alexa to work with iPhone 6. When I open the microphone, it stays open for 1 second and then errors. It displays the message "I didn't quite get that". It will do this over and over. Removing the app and reinstalling doesn't help. Sad.
Convenient app but.....
vbowron on 6/21/2017
I like using this app when I don't want to get my laptop out but when I do use this app my order doesn't go toward my Smile charity. The ability to sign into Amazon Smile would be awesome!!
Disappointed
vivaaolivaa on 6/21/2017
I used to use this all the time on my Samsung galaxy and it worked. But now that I have an iPhone the app is sh** and every time there is an update there is some problem and now I can't even get the app to work on my phone 😡
Waiting
Perfect life323 on 6/21/2017
The app was great. I loved each and every product that I have received from them, but it's just the wait time even with prime. Overall, Amazon is still a extremely good company. 😀
Bad
mr.kagou on 6/21/2017
New version is horrible , is so slow and it takes forever to load page or to view your order and cart , it is useless , i no longer use app i replaced with web browser it had became the worst app for shopping in the AppStore .. don't wast your time with this app ,, fix it and make it better and faster
New app?!
NY Home Cook on 6/21/2017
It's garbage!!!! I wish I could give it a NO STAR RATING. You tap the app and it does nothing. The app won't start!!! I even reinstalled it. Nothing!!! What's the point in having an app that can't be used. One word: DELETE!
App is ok, but needs improvement
Previous nickname taken on 6/21/2017
I can do a lot with this app on my iPhone; but I cannot view, much less print or email, an order invoice from the app. I have to use a web browser to access a "View invoice" option to view, print, or email an invoice. That feature needs to be added.
New version has bug and super slow with iPhone 7 plus
Muhanad Jalil on 6/21/2017
New version has bug and froze many time on me.
Cart
ya bet on 6/21/2017
If you have multiple items in your cart then it puts it in a stupid format where it's like some items are in the free shipping group and the others are under a different tab, I just want it in one tab to order at the same time
New Update
Bluedaysunshine on 6/20/2017
This app will now not even open for me. I found the older version to work very well with very little bugs. It was useful. This one is not. At. All. Please fix!!!
Barcode scanner is gone!!!
User617 on 6/20/2017
The app is pretty much useless now. Used to check prices while out shopping too compare but now the barcode scanner had vanished, what use is the app now?
Love it - but please add Smile to the App
ShellFitz on 6/20/2017
I love the convenience of the app but would love it more if I could use smile to have my charity get the benefit.
i'm looking for a "one-stop shop" kinda app..
rudegirl88 on 6/20/2017
'bout to see how efficient this Amazon App really is...🤔✨
Kindle books not available.
Modem junkie on 6/20/2017
I want this app in order to purchase Kindle books for my iPad. But every book I have tried gives me a message that "this book is not available for this device" even though samples are available for download.
Horrible!!!!
Hsusinexhd on 6/20/2017
I've ordered 3 things from here one came after a year and the other 2 NEVER came in if I were you I'd stick with eBay it's way faster
Could be so much better
SpringerZ on 6/20/2017
Works well----and then new updates fail to work correctly
Ok
ZachZ8000 on 6/20/2017
It is ok.
Downgrade from previous
User57408643 on 6/20/2017
Why remove the ability to sort wish lists by items with price drops? Thank you for taking a usable app and making it less so.
Can't order Kindle books from the app!
Disappointed User xyz on 6/20/2017
How crazy is it that you can't order books from a mobile app? Instead, you have to use Safari. So why have an app at all?
Bring back emailing customer support
Sherif_b on 6/19/2017
Please remove the chat option with customer service and bring back the ability to email customer support.
Do not like new update
Tsendu yeshe on 6/19/2017
I really like Amazon, I buy stuff from it all the time. Their customer service is awesome, I really like how you used to be able just to connect with the person right away. I don't like about the new update is you have to type or text without the option of talking to a live human being at first. Call me old-fashioned but I rather have somebody talk to me instead of texting. I really like those features of the app I just don't like that I have to write like I'm doing right now before I can contact somebody. I really understand that it's hypocritical because I'm writing this ginormous Review but maybe the developer will fix it so you have an option to call or text instead of texting first
Frustrating
Kjune2009 on 6/19/2017
The app is so frustrating to use, especially when accessing Prime perks, that I consistently go back to using the mobile site instead.
Swipe STILL left does not work consistently
Mallard06 on 6/19/2017
Swipe left to go back functionality does not consistently work across the application. It does not work in the 'Description' section as well as the 'Features & details' section on any product pages. Also, given that this is a universal app, it's odd that the iPhone skin is not consistent with the iPad skin
Smile app
N D betsy on 6/19/2017
Wish I could download an Amazon Smile app and it took me there every time. I only shop Smile when on my desktop. If I had an app, I'd only shop that way!!
Needs support for the Applewatch and more fixes
sauerjc on 6/19/2017
Just a suggestion for your iPhone app. Please add support for the Applewatch, especially notificationse of shipping, delivery, and flash sales. Ordering favorite items would be nice too. The echo progress is great but I don't travel with an echo, but I have an AppleWatch. Also, the move to chat for support is horrible, especially if you end up having to call via telephone. Nothing is worse than a complete ant that has a support chat feature, then for some reason or another the session must be moved to the telephone. Might as well not have a chat feature. I had an issue last week where your support staff were trying to call after not being able to resolve the issue through chat. But the system kept calling, I would answer them it would hang up. Going back to the option of being able to message/email was a lot better. A customer can write the email/message and send it. Then the support staff could work on the issue while the user is offline. No wasting time with a chat.
No Amazon Smile
Handle135 on 6/19/2017
I deleted the app today. I don't want to miss out on chances to give back. I'll only order online, not through the app so charities don't miss out on donations. I wish the app had Amazon Smile or that Amazon made all my orders Smile orders because I've opted in
Fouli
ukloko on 6/19/2017
Lmollluloko Melon
User Friendly Shopping
J2Go42 on 6/19/2017
I use this app all the time! When I'm in a brick and mortar store I use the app to price check certain purchases. If the price is right, I order straight from the app right away. If I'm walking around the house and realize I need something, I add it to my cart for future purchase. I like the fact that the app doesn't drop items from my cart. I use my cart in brick and mortar stores as a shopping and price check guide. As a prime member, I don't typically pay for shipping so I've increasingly found that I just order from Amazon using the app and I save money and time. The app is so user friendly and secure using fingerprint technology, I'm not sure what I ever did without it.
Wishlist Sort Ruined
Flying Sioux on 6/19/2017
The latest "update" removed almost all sort functions from your wishlist. You can no longer see only items with price drops, you can no longer sort item by price. These "improvements" have decreased my ability to give Amazon my money. My bank account is happy, but I am not.
New version is horrible
Splinky1110 on 6/19/2017
Apparently Amazon's app strategy is to make their app something that can almost do what their website does while systematically stripping away all the useful features that ever made it worth using. The latest casualty- release dates on Wish Lists. Now all it says is "Available for preorder" without the actual release dates. Not a huge feature but another successful step in making each app release slightly less useful than the one before it.
AWESOME
Photo my on 6/19/2017
Health reasons keep me from shopping like I'd like too and AMAZON is my greatest find on earth! Helps me so much!!! You'll never know how much it helps me!
Not updating addresses
Deeptirs on 6/19/2017
Why the hell is it asking me to log in so many times? Even after that it does not update the new address.
No Smile??
iMiish on 6/19/2017
I really liked it except that I cannot select the smile Amazon option which allows them to donate to a business that I want to support. Guess it's back to ordering on the browser and using the app to check on orders and write reviews only
Good
El rusik on 6/19/2017
👌👌👌
Will not let you log in
Msyellohat on 6/19/2017
No matter how many times I enter correct information or and change information It will not allow me to view my account to see my balance so I can see is going on
App no longer opens on iPad
4Gators on 6/19/2017
App no longer opens on iPad with iOS 10.3.2. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling with no success.
Without wifi
Nikkidavid on 6/19/2017
The app is not working without wifi .. when I'm using the 4g lte from T-Mobile the app says " no connection " I deleted and installed so many times already.. nothing changed . I have a iPhone 6s Plus I don't know if is my device or the app itself
BUGS BUGS BUGS
Russef on 6/19/2017
With the latest 9.11 update more bugs introduced to the app! It's almost impossible to shop from.
Love amazon!
Rachiebrav on 6/19/2017
This app is great! Love how easy it is to work!
Dissapointed
Cp_246 on 6/19/2017
It was great at first . I ordered a Ariana Grande crop top and then when i checked the next day, it said that it was never on my order ! help me please ?
This app is awful
Billy8d8 on 6/18/2017
Amazon is great, this app though.... this app blows.
Won't sign in
B-real UT on 6/18/2017
Won't let me sign in to my account anymore. Just sits on that page and nothing happens. Needs to be fixed, otherwise this app is worthless.
Missing so many features
softscfan on 6/18/2017
There really is no parity between the mobile app and the online web site, many features aren't available which makes using amazon a pain on mobile.
Apps from AMZN Mobile LLC
Fact Sheet
  • Publisher: AMZN Mobile LLC
  • Category: Shopping
  • Released: Dec 03, 2008
  • Current Version Released: Jun 14, 2017
  • Version: 9.11.0
  • Size: 131.5 MB
  • Compatibility: Requires iOS 8.0 or later.
  • Recommended Age: 4+
  • Game Center Certified: No
  • Supported Devices: iPad2Wifi-iPad2Wifi, iPad23G-iPad23G, iPhone4S-iPhone4S, iPadThirdGen-iPadThirdGen, iPadThirdGen4G-iPadThirdGen4G, iPhone5-iPhone5, iPodTouchFifthGen-iPodTouchFifthGen, iPadFourthGen-iPadFourthGen, iPadFourthGen4G-iPadFourthGen4G, iPadMini-iPadMini, iPadMini4G-iPadMini4G, iPhone5c-iPhone5c, iPhone5s-iPhone5s, iPadAir-iPadAir, iPadAirCellular-iPadAirCellular, iPadMiniRetina-iPadMiniRetina, iPadMiniRetinaCellular-iPadMiniRetinaCellular, iPhone6-iPhone6, iPhone6Plus-iPhone6Plus, iPadAir2-iPadAir2, iPadAir2Cellular-iPadAir2Cellular, iPadMini3-iPadMini3, iPadMini3Cellular-iPadMini3Cellular, iPodTouchSixthGen-iPodTouchSixthGen, iPhone6s-iPhone6s, iPhone6sPlus-iPhone6sPlus, iPadMini4-iPadMini4, iPadMini4Cellular-iPadMini4Cellular, iPadPro-iPadPro, iPadProCellular-iPadProCellular, iPadPro97-iPadPro97, iPadPro97Cellular-iPadPro97Cellular, iPhoneSE-iPhoneSE, iPhone7-iPhone7, iPhone7Plus-iPhone7Plus, iPad611-iPad611, iPad612-iPad612, iPad71-iPad71, iPad72-iPad72, iPad73-iPad73, iPad74-iPad74,
  • Supported Languages: English; French; German; Italian; Japanese; Portuguese; Chinese; Spanish; Castilian;