Zagat - Restaurant Ratings & Reviews

Google, Inc.

Food & Drink Travel
Recommended app!   
Current Version (119)
All time (911)
App last updated Jan 23, 2017
Screenshots
New in version 3.2.1

Want the inside scoop? Be sure to download our regular updates for the most up-to-the-minute version of Zagat, hottest restaurants included. Happy eating!

Description

The Zagat app helps you find the best restaurants wherever you are. With ratings and reviews curated by editors, a great meal is only a tap away. But don’t just take our word for it. Check out what the editors at InStyle had to say about us:

“If you know where you are and what your annoyingly capricious appetite desires, your dining app should too—so based on your location and the time of day, the app will recommend nearby places accordingly.

Its real strength lies in its carefully curated content—reviews are vetted by Zagat editors in order to convey dependable restaurant reviews, helping you discover the newest hot spots in your area, share your own experiences, and get inspiration from the tastiest trends nationwide.”

Tapnova helps you find the hottest and best iOS apps from the iTunes App Store. See world app charts, browse popular apps and collections, get Apple news, view app details, read reviews and much more. You can also fully search the iTunes App Store.

iPad Screenshots
Reviews
Choose Country
Best app for restaurants
Chlakdsut on 9/23/2017
My wife and I use this all time to find out where to eat. It does the trick almost every time. Always updates with new restaurants in the neighborhood and has great lists.
Use more than yelp!
CG's iphone on 9/17/2017
Love love this app. Very helpful when traveling.
Perfect on the fly!
sp33dr4cer on 9/14/2017
First I love that Zagat is far mor curated than most other review sites. Pair this with the ease to find fare or drinks nearby quickly and you have a blockbuster. The features for finding quick bites, drinks or brunch/lunch/dinner nearby are especially outstanding. Also, searching neighborhood without having to type in via a map is elegant design. Thank you, Zagat!
Helpful App For Finding The Kind Of Restaurant You're Looking For
Melbahead on 9/14/2017
This app is great for finding the kind of meal you want to have when you're traveling. I know it's not 100% comprehensive but when you're hungry in an unfamiliar location this will find you the food you want with the ambiance you want at the price you want to pay. When you're in your own neighborhood it can remind you of places to go that you hadn't thought about lately. There are maps, reviews, menus, photos. I've found it very helpful.
Great companion
roks on 9/8/2017
Works superbly
Crashes
P. Version on 9/2/2017
Crashes as soon as I open.
Great App
Baldwinian on 8/21/2017
Great, up to date reviews
Love Zagats lists and reviews
Rularulz on 8/14/2017
Reviews are non biased and pretty reliable. Love the lists that they offer and suggestions. I used to buy the books but find the app to be very easy and friendly to use. Love the saved features!
Great app
Jwls1 on 7/31/2017
Super practical. Greatest app.
Very Helpful
Dre Golfer on 7/31/2017
I often find myself in various areas in the tristate. I am always looking for good restaurants to have a meal. This app has provided me with great selections.
Usability has plummeted; use open table
Doctor.John on 7/23/2017
As a frequent traveler I used to use this app often. But idiotic changes to the UI have pushed me to open table. I can't even figure out how to change cities; search is confined to the current city; am sure buried some where there is a way to change but I don't have to search in open table. They also eliminate many of the filters I used so you get a huge list of returns; not helful
Useless
jwzee on 7/19/2017
One would think migrating from hard copy guides to electronic versions would make finding things easier but that would be WRONG. It is impossible to find anything unless you are interested in looking at what Google thinks is "the best", "the newest" or "the most popular" -- none of which are particularly helpful or informative. Forget about searching for anything in areas surrounding the metro areas. The only positive is that it is free -- but then you are getting what you pay for.
Lots of Choices
Jensen67 on 7/19/2017
Reliable reviews.
When most rating site score everything 5.5/5
hugbiz on 7/11/2017
There is a real problem obtaining accurate restaurant evaluations these days.because of the pressure to write everything is highly as possible, ratings are all at the top end of the scale, and even beyond, apart from a few really unhappy visitors who's experiences have been so miserable they are not likely to be representative. How does one get a real feeling for what's up? Feedback (like this) has been very helpful. And, of the sites I have used, Zagat has been the most innovative and reliable. It has led us to a number of pleasant surprises, and correlates nicely with our experience in markets we frequent. No review site will suit everyone, and unusual experiences, good and bad, are inevitable. We look at many review sites regularly. But for us, in late 2017, Zagat is about as good as it gets.
Go to guide
Dwellthebluea on 7/11/2017
Excellent reference for all neighborhoods and cuisines
Great resource with reviews that are useful
Transomrider on 7/6/2017
Find this is my go-to resource when I'm traveling for business. I like finding unique places that I wouldn't otherwise try - the review of useful in helping me decide. Been using Zagat first as a paid service and now as a free one. There have been challenges with some info I find which is usually few and far between.
Best app for finding food
Canspin on 7/5/2017
This app has never let me down. It's the best for finding good dinners close by. I especially love how quick and cheap bites are included sometimes.
Mandatory
greglic on 7/5/2017
Must have app that helps anywhere you want to eat!
My Go-To!
ClodaghPower on 7/3/2017
Always spot-on helpful descriptions which focus on more than just the food. Useful for planning ahead and on the go!
Reliable information!
Hotelkeys on 7/1/2017
I find the Zagat's app a very good tool to help me decide where to make my reservations when I don't know a destination. I look at this along with others to get a good opinion and make my bookings.
Everywhere I go, I check zagat first
boycottdisney on 7/1/2017
Reliable apps for good restaurant
Best restaurant app
SplashD on 6/24/2017
I missed the old Zagat app which was taken down about 3-4 years ago. This new one is even better: easier to use and includes restaurants not listed in the printed guides.
Not very accurate ! Restaurants missing .
Erionziu on 6/23/2017
So I am sitting and eating at Duluth Diner which is a great place and has been in business for 12 years. They have great reviews on google, TripAdvisor ,foursquare....but zagat shows different restaurants when I even type in the exact name. I also have turned off the "zagat only rated", and still it doesn't show it . I understand if it was a new restaurant, but not showing a restaurant that has been in business for 12 years and it is already a landmark in the city ?? Update ...7 months later and still no update !
Great app
C.A. - NC on 6/19/2017
Love it!!
Nice app
mvpsean123 on 6/18/2017
Great place to look up pleased to eat on special occasions. Mother's Day was great help and now using it for fathers days
Great design -- so useful
mINatl on 6/18/2017
Really love the new app. So useful -- love the new features, curated lists and overall design. 🙏 Zagat!
Have Always Trusted Zagats
BobbyjtheKid on 6/14/2017
Was my bible in NY and has slowly filtered into a good number of other cities. Navigation is still odd (reason for only 4 stars) but overall my go to for major cities
Stuck with local recommendations
NYCPrynne on 6/12/2017
Unable to search for restaurants in other cities easily, which is pretty ridiculous. You can switch the City's Best to another city, but not search for different cuisines, etc. Ridiculous.
Super helpful!
boostedbuster on 6/12/2017
Do you like food? Great app I've used a handful times so far and have been very happy with all the recommended restaurants.
Best restaurant rating app
Shylard on 6/9/2017
Always reliable no matter where you are. My trusted companion to keep my tummy happy!
Zagats is the go to for reliable recommendations
YogiBuBear on 6/9/2017
I always use zagats
Too few restaurants
ericShawn on 6/7/2017
Way too few restaurants! For example, there are 6 Mediterranean restaurants in my city. Zagat shows precisely ONE of them! Sorry, nice try, but Yelp at least shows every place in town.
Useless
The Butterbur on 6/3/2017
Installed on my iPhone 7. Launches but immediately goes too background and I can't get it to the foreground, even after restarting my phone. Uninstalled it. One star because I can't rate it no stars
Great for Foodies
Vergzz on 6/2/2017
For travelers seeking culinary greatness; Zagat eases our search for diverse cuisines, trending restaurants, and city favorites. Zagat helps create memorable palates while traveling.
Excellent restaurant ratings
JeffBP on 5/29/2017
Zagat is the very best app for restaurant ratings. The interface can be confusing but the info is all there, and its free!
Can't eat out without it!!
jimluvs2eat on 5/28/2017
Been a fan since the first guide printed At today's prices charged by fine dining establishments, it is great to know what fellow foodies have experienced pluses or minuses Love the lists !!
The only app I am using when I travel and looking for food
Ricardo_Wu on 5/26/2017
Direction is clear, the setting is nice. This is the only app you need for food when you travel. Wish they can add cities outside of the U.S.
A Goto Guide
Azlarry1 on 5/18/2017
The Zagat guide is a must . Good reviews of restaurants.
Great App
Kwmkwm12345678976543 on 5/13/2017
Love it...the lists are fantastic.
The only app you can trust nowadays.
melissa berg on 5/8/2017
We love ZAGAT. Real reviews!
Curated
AP-tothetopap on 4/26/2017
Since is handled by experts is better than crowd sourcing on 4 square -- excellent when you want something beyond ur average!!
My go to for "real" reviews
Total dish on 4/12/2017
In our mixed up, muddled up review world – Zagat is my go-to for finding great restaurants.
Favorite
Balex.0123 on 4/9/2017
My favorite app for restaurants! Wish there were more inexpensive options
Very handy app
Accraib on 4/4/2017
Tells you what's good and close by...use it all the time
Great app
MachoDib on 4/2/2017
This is a great app for exploring into restaurants especially when you are visiting a new area or a city. They have great recommendations and reviews and you can get a complete picture of the establishment you are looking for through this application. I would highly recommend this app to the newbies and the pros too.
Great App
isharthesherrif on 3/31/2017
The content is the best of the food/dining apps. It tends to be more reliable when it comes to ratings accuracy. The navigation/UI could be a little smoother and quicker otherwise would be a 5.
Great new App
gerech on 3/26/2017
Love this app, the summary reviews as well as the 3 ratings are great to choose a restaurant. Really like thea bility to search by neighborhood as well as the clean simple design. Definitely recommend it!
Super App
Lennygolf on 3/18/2017
Great app always spot on with their restaurant choices near us
The BEST!!!
strykerj on 3/17/2017
This app is the best way to find the best food in the best cities.
Cast Iron Atl
The eatery expert on 3/15/2017
The absolute best meal I have ever ever had in Atlanta. Highly recommend. Mark
Fact Sheet
  • Publisher: Google, Inc.
  • Category: Food & Drink
  • Released: Jul 29, 2013
  • Current Version Released: Jan 23, 2017
  • Version: 3.2.1
  • Size: 135.2 MB
  • Compatibility: Requires iOS 8.0 or later.
  • Recommended Age: 12+
  • Game Center Certified: No
  • Supported Devices: iPad2Wifi-iPad2Wifi, iPad23G-iPad23G, iPhone4S-iPhone4S, iPadThirdGen-iPadThirdGen, iPadThirdGen4G-iPadThirdGen4G, iPhone5-iPhone5, iPodTouchFifthGen-iPodTouchFifthGen, iPadFourthGen-iPadFourthGen, iPadFourthGen4G-iPadFourthGen4G, iPadMini-iPadMini, iPadMini4G-iPadMini4G, iPhone5c-iPhone5c, iPhone5s-iPhone5s, iPadAir-iPadAir, iPadAirCellular-iPadAirCellular, iPadMiniRetina-iPadMiniRetina, iPadMiniRetinaCellular-iPadMiniRetinaCellular, iPhone6-iPhone6, iPhone6Plus-iPhone6Plus, iPadAir2-iPadAir2, iPadAir2Cellular-iPadAir2Cellular, iPadMini3-iPadMini3, iPadMini3Cellular-iPadMini3Cellular, iPodTouchSixthGen-iPodTouchSixthGen, iPhone6s-iPhone6s, iPhone6sPlus-iPhone6sPlus, iPadMini4-iPadMini4, iPadMini4Cellular-iPadMini4Cellular, iPadPro-iPadPro, iPadProCellular-iPadProCellular, iPadPro97-iPadPro97, iPadPro97Cellular-iPadPro97Cellular, iPhoneSE-iPhoneSE, iPhone7-iPhone7, iPhone7Plus-iPhone7Plus, iPad611-iPad611, iPad612-iPad612, iPad71-iPad71, iPad72-iPad72, iPad73-iPad73, iPad74-iPad74,
  • Supported Languages: English;
  • Parental Advisory: Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References;